Meet the Candidates

An advertising supplement to

Wendy Root Askew

County Supervisor / District 4

Trusted, Countywide Leadership



Monterey County Democratic Party • California Nurses Association • Sierra Club, Ventana Chapter • Monterey Bay Central Labor Council •  Monterey/Santa Cruz Building & Construction Trades Council • Monterey County Weekly

Bill Monning, CA State Senator • Mark Stone, CA State Assemblymember •  Fiona Ma, CA State Treasurer • Betty Yee, CA State Controller •  Sam Farr, Fmr. U.S Congressmember • Delaine Eastin, Fmr. State Superintendent of Education • Jane Parker, Board of Supervisors • Mary Adams, Board of Supervisors • Alison Kerr, Mayor of Del Rey Oaks • Mary Ann Carbone, Mayor of Sand City • Ian Oglesby, Mayor of Seaside • Jon Wizard, Seaside Councilmember • Jason Campbell, Seaside Councilmember • Scott Davis, Salinas Councilmember • Jyl Lutes, Fmr. Salinas Councilmember • Robert O’Campo, Fmr. Salinas Councilmember • Lisa Berkley, Marina Councilmember • Gail Morton, Marina Councilmember • Adam Urrutia, Marina Councilmember

Paid for by Wendy Root Askew for Monterey County Supervisor 2020 • FPPC#1416653